Chocolate Cherry Christmas Cookies

Hi all.

I decided I would put a recipe book review on one of my favorite cookies, the “Chocolate Cherry Christmas Cookie”. This was one of my favorite cookies growing up as a child and now I can enjoy it as a young adult while still being vegan.

The recipe is from the cook book “Color Me Vegan” by Colleen Patrick-Goudreau . This was the first cook book I bought when turning vegan. Since 2010, I have made about half the recipes in the book and have not liked only 2. If you wish to try these Chocolate Cherry Christmas Cookies, they are located on page 219 of the book.

Similar recipes to this one that can be found on line are found by clicking the following links:

http://thetolerantvegan.com/2011/11/chocolate-covered-cherry-cookies/

http://sheruns82.blogspot.ca/2010/12/chocolate-covered-cherry-cookies-vegan.html

cherry1

cherry2

cherry3

Leave a Reply

