Daterade!

Hi All.

This morning was the first day back to boot camp and oh did I miss those girls. I got up at 5:00am and due to my crazy sleep schedule these past three weeks I didn’t fall asleep till 12:30am. I was in bed by 9:00pm and just tossed and turned. I hope tonight will be better. I felt hungry going to bed which may have aided in my restlessness. I ‘m going to aim for an additional 500 calories of fruit today so 3000 vs. 2500 that I consumed yesterday. I’ll let you know if that helps.

For pre-workout food I juiced 4 apples and 1/2 a lemon. NOTE: Juicing apples is tricky business; you need firm ones or else they turn into mush. I find green apples and gala are the best kinds to juice.

For post-workout / breakfast I made DATERADE! I came across one of Freelee’s video recipes a few weeks ago that showed how to make daterade. I was a bit skeptical but decided to try it a few days ago. Since then I have been hooked on this sweet, satisfying and DELICIOUS drink. Try it out for yourself.

Daterade 

Makes: 1 serving Prep-Time: 2 minutes Recipe by: Freelee

Nutrients:

  • 15 dates
  • 1 – 1.5 cups water
  • 5-6 ice cubes
  1. Pit dates and throw into blender.
  2. Add water and blend on high till mixture is smooth and milky.
  3. Add ice and blend till ice is broken up. Serve.

Thoughts: What is your go to post workout food? Post your answers in the comments below 🙂

4 thoughts on “Daterade!

  1. i will be trying this.i just tried dates for the first time the other day .there good but i can’t eat them alot yet.maybe i’ll like daterade been hearing alot about it might as well try it :)almost 2 weeks in on 80/10/10

Leave a Reply

