Melons For Breakfast

Morning everyone,

Day 3 of my Banana Girl Diet. Yesterday was awesome. I ate a lot, was satisfied and my mood was sky high. I expect today will be similar.

This morning I decided to cut into my cantaloupe melons that I bought at the market on Saturday. I found the first one to be bitter and a gross texture, which was disappointing. The second one I cut into was 80% delicious 20% bitter tasting. Why is that? I like seeing some of my fruit go bad every now and then because it reminds me that I am eating real food, but I bought these melons <2 days ago. 😦

I find in general when you eat melons you are gambling, sometimes you hit the jackpot, sometimes you hit a loss.

 

 

 

Let me know in the comments below if you like melons and if you seem to have the same luck as I do with finding good quality delicious ones.

One thought on “Melons For Breakfast

  1. My luck with melons is that I don’t particularly like them, 100% of the time. Oh wait, that’s because I don’t really like melons.

    I have noticed berries are a gamble. I bought blackberries and they were fine until one tasted like mold.

Leave a Reply

