A week of….. DATES!

Hi everyone, so sorry for the lack of posts this week. My mom is in town and we have been busy cleaning, decorating and of course eating!!

She came on Wednesday last week and since then we have gone to 3 vegan restaurants in town ( The Green Door, Zen Kitchen and Cafe My House), done countless errands, gone for many long walks and spent many hours watching out new favorite show “Revenge”. If you have not seen this series I highly recommend you start watching it. The show is about this girl who’s father was framed for a crime he didn’t commit. Her mission is to destroy the lives of everyone involved in setting him up. The story takes place in the Hampton’s and everyone involved are billionaires which adds to the excitement of the series.

I thought it would be a good idea to leave you all with pictures of my new date shipment. 5 Kg of dates! Yummmy I got them on Monday August 27. We will see how long they last Luke and I. I’m guessing 1 month but who knows, next week I’m off to banana island. (more info to come)

Leave a Reply

