Chocolate Shake For Breakfast!

Morning everyone and welcome to another week of delicious recipes and lovely thoughts.

For those of you who don’t know, boot camp has gone on a 3 week break. I have slept in till 7am two days in a row now and am already worried about getting back on schedule come fall. To keep my fitness up during these three weeks, I plan to do yoga this week  and rest. The following two weeks I have no clue what I am going to do. I don’t have the motivation right now to go for a run on my own or go to the gym. Maybe that will change next week.

Regardless of fitness, nutrition is always number one in my opinion. Spending 3 weeks focusing on that may be a good thing.

Speaking of nutrition, I made a super delicious smoothie this morning. The recipe came from (http://meganelizabeth.com/blog/). This young lady has a lot of amazing 80/10/10 recipe videos as well as a lot of advice for newbies to the LFRV world. I would highly recommend looking at her website.

 

“Chocolate” Breakfast Shake

Makes: 2 servings Prep Time: 2 minutes

Nutrients:

  • 6-7 small, ripe bananas
  • 4 pink lady or gala apples
  • 2 tbsp raw carob powder
  • 1 1/2 cups coconut water
  • 8 Ice cubes
  1. Core and slice apples. Peel bananas. Place all ingredients in blender. Blend until smooth.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Shake For Breakfast!

Leave a Reply

