Express Juice Fast Review

 

 

I survived my 1 day juice fast. To clarify  a one day express juice fast can be 24 hours or 36 hours, your choice. At 4 pm I was beginning to feel hungry and I began to feel very hot and a little nauseous. This is when my good old engineering math skills came in handy. I ate dinner last night at 5:00pm. If I where only to do a 24 hour fast I could eat at 6:00pm!

 

Because this was my first fast and I did kinda rush into it without being fully prepared ( knowing what I was going to juice in the event of such symptoms like nausea or dizziness) I chose to only do  24 hours of fasting.

 

At 6pm I ate Nachos with vegan cheese, salsa, vegan sour cream and fresh avocado. For dessert I had dates and tahini. This was probably not the best post fast meal to eat. I should have stuck to a big salad and watermelon for dessert. Again was not as prepared as I should have been.

 

In the end I felt the experience was good and  want to do another fast again.Who knows maybe I will get it down to once a week. That would equal 52 days of detoxification a year!

 

One thing I noticed when on the fast is how light your body feels. No bloating , no discomfort. After the fast I noticed my digestive system work much better.

 

As far as plans for doing a 3 day fast next weekend… probably not going to happen. Mentally I don’t feel prepared yet to take it on.

 

Leave a Reply

