5:00am Wake-Up Calls

There’s something about early morning workouts that I just love. Maybe its the crisp morning air, seeing the sun rise, or the comradery of my fellow boot camp/kettle bellers.

This is week #6 of boot camp this year.

Changes that I have noticed:

  1. Strength – Narrow grip push-ups are killer but they are working! Completed my first ever FULL NARROW GRIP PUSH-UP last Saturday!
  2. Power – Kettle bell swings are bringing back my leg power from last summer.
  3. Perseverance– Hot morning workouts with this weather has forced me to suck it up an push through. Something I would not have done on my own.
Changes I want to see in the next 6 weeks:
  1.  Spiritual Calmness – I feel I need to start appreciating life a bit more
            How to achieve:
  • Yoga Practice: 1 maybe 2 times a week for 4 weeks
  • Meditation: There is free introductory yoga practice every other week at a meditation studio here in town. If schedule permits I would like to attend two sessions.
  • Juice Fast: Food seems to be the center of my life, and I don’t like how much power it seems to have upon me. I am considering doing a few juice fasts over the next 6 weeks. Starting with a 1 day, then a 3 day then possibly a 7 or 10 day fast near the end of the 6 weeks. I am readying up on it and am going to talk to some people who have previously participated in juice fasts before to gain as much knowledge as I can on the subject before I dive in.
 I’ll keep you all updated on my progress with these goals and hopefully within 6 weeks see some noticeable improvements.

Leave a Reply

