Wake Up to Green Energy

Morning everyone.

I woke up this morning feeling like no matter what I do, I will never get that body I want and the healthy skin and body that comes with raw vegan foodism. I have barley begun this new chapter in my life and I already feel in doubt. Why? Is it because I am entering the unknown? Is it because I am going out of my confort zone? Or is it because maybe there is a chance doing this will get me where I want to be, and when I get there I will be afraid of loosing it all over again?

What ever the reason is for this doubt, I am taking a stand this moment to put on my big girl pants, stop the doubt from entering my mind and going forward with this new chapter, One green smoothie at a time!

Having said this I am now going to go down stairs and make a delicious nutritions green smoothie that I can sip on throught the day to suppliment my body between raw meals. Here’s todays green smoothie recipe:

  • 1 bunch of spinach
  • 4 kiwis
  • 2 apples
  • 4 banana’s
  • 1/2 cup chopped pineapple
  • 1 shot wheat grass
  • Ice cubes
  • Cold water

*Makes 12 L

This is what we had last night for dinner… leftovers for today’s lunch. YUMMMM

Leave a Reply

